Local Buying Program Suppliers

Local businesses who have an annual turnover of <AUD$10M and a significant physical presence in the state’s eligible regions can register to participate in the Local Buying Program in that state.

Registrations are assessed on an individual basis in alignment with the Local Buying Program eligibility criteria. Once approved, suppliers will have the ability to access and respond to work opportunities (Work Instructions) in their state as they become available.

Buyers (BHP / BMA / BMC)

BHP / BMA / BMC employees can register at any time to use the Local Buying Program for their procurement needs. Buyers will be required to validate their registrations via their BHP email. Once registered, buyers can source goods and services from Local Buying Program suppliers by raising Work Instructions.

BHP / BMA / BMC Employee Registration

Contact C-Res

For further information or assistance please contact C-Res:

  • Email:
  • Phone: 1800 536 663
  • Postal Address: PO Box 1721, Mackay  QLD  4740
  • ABN: 61 158 250 992

National Business Development Advisors

Business Development Advisor - New South Wales
John Aurisch

Business Development Advisor - Queensland
Dianna Smith

Business Development Advisor - South Australia
Jessica Cardno

Business Development Advisor - Newman, Western Australia
Shanna Stroud

Meet the C-Res Team

Board of Directors

C-Res Chairman
Darryl Camilleri

C-Res Director
Kylie Porter

C-Res Director and Chair - Local Buying Foundation
Melissa Westcott

C-Res Director
James Stewart

Leadership Team

Chief Executive Officer
Tracey Cuttriss-Smith

Manager - Digital Innovation
Stephen Vassallo

Manager - Business Development
John Aurisch

Manager - Operations
Maddy Olander

Marketing and Communications

Communications Advisor
Alison Noon

Communications Advisor
Kirsty Appleton

Local Buying Foundation

Projects Officer - Local Buying Foundation
Jessie Appleton

Projects Officer - Local Buying Foundation
Andrea McCosker

Digital Innovation Team (DIT)

Information and Communications Technology
Neha Makkar

Data Analyst
Vishnu Katta

C-Res Administration and Support

Operations Administrator
Melanie Woodman

Operations Administrator
Jacquilyn Marano

Projects Officer
Lisa Camilleri

Business Development Support Officer
Jessica O’Neill

Business Development Support Officer
Kate Higgins

Program Administration

Team Leader - Program Administration
Sarah Humphries

A/Team Leader - Program Administration
Brooke Coyne

Program Administrator
Kim Andrews

Program Administrator
Lea Waters-Marsh

Program Administrator
Shanna Zappone

Program Administrator
Kathryn Millers

Program Administrator
Tianna Donovan